Archive

Daily Archives: September 18, 2006

And rightfully so…

Maybe.

I mean, OK, I think that defensive lineman probably DID tip that football. I disagree with the Oklahoma folks that an Oregon player touched the ball before ten yards. He touched it right at ten yards and that is legal. Now, do I think Oregon actually recovered the ball? I’m not sure. I thought so, but saw an angle today that made me think they didn’t actually get possession. However, the reality of both of these situations, no matter what side you’re on, is that they were close calls.

The President of Oklahoma does not see it like that. He sees it as something where the officials should get suspended and the game should be VOIDED.

Yeah, I’m not kidding. Read More

Advertisements